You can now un-send messages on Facebook, but only if you are fast enough
Image by: Kārlis Dambrāns
Mark Zuckerberg is no longer the only person who can recall messages from Facebook. Facebook Messenger now allows you to unsend embarrassing messages up to 10 minutes after sending them. On Wednesday, it rolled out its feature “Remove for everyone “for users around the globe to help you pull the plug on messages you later regret. You can unsend messages to one person or a group of people.
However, the tool is not foolproof, as recipients still receive an alert to let them know that you have deleted it. Facebook said Tuesday that this is part of the latest version of the iOS and Android Messenger app. Facebook started to work on the un-send feature last April after several Facebook messages from Zuckerberg mysteriously disappeared from receiver boxes after years. Later, the company excused itself for making the feature available to its managers and told all Messenger users that it would bring the feature before it would delete messages from its managers more.